Loading...
049 COB Request for Oral Argument - AppealCOLORADO COURT OF APPEALS 2 East 14th Avenue Denver, CO 80203 720-625-5150 Appeal from: DISTRICT COURT, BOULDER COUNTY, COLORADO The Honorable Thomas F. Mulvahill Case No. 2019-CV-030637, Division 5 Appellant: CITY OF BOULDER, a Colorado Home Rule City, Appellees: PUBLIC SERVICE CO. OF COLORADO, a Colorado Corporation, d/b/a XCEL ENERGY; MORGAN GUARANTY TRUST COMPANY OF NEW YORK; and PAUL WEISSMANN, in his official capacity as Treasurer of Boulder County. Attorneys for Appellant: Donald M. Ostrander, No. 12458 Richard F. Rodriguez, No. 25105 Hamre, Rodriguez, Ostrander & Dingess, P.C. 3600 S. Yosemite Street, Suite 500 Denver, Colorado 80237 Phone Number: 303.779.0200 Fax Number: 303.779.3662 Email: mail@hrodlaw.com Co-Attorneys for Appellant: Thomas A. Carr, No. 42170 Kathleen E. Haddock, No. 16011 Office of the Boulder City Attorney P.O. Box 791 Boulder, Colorado 80306 Phone Number: 303.441.3020 Email: carrt@bouldercolorado.gov haddockk@bouldercolorado.gov COURT USE ONLY Court of Appeals Case Number: 2019CA1940 CITY OF BOULDER’S REQUEST FOR ORAL ARGUMENT 2 Pursuant to C.A.R. 34, Appellant the City of Boulder, by and through its below-signed counsel, respectfully requests oral argument in the above-captioned appeal. Respectfully submitted this 7th day of April, 2020. HAMRE, RODRIGUEZ, OSTRANDER & DINGESS, P.C. S/ RICHARD F. RODRIGUEZ’S DULY SIGNED PHYSICAL COPY OF THIS DOCUMENT IS ON FILE AT THE OFFICE OF HAMRE, RODRIGUEZ, OSTRANDER & DINGESS, P.C. PURSUANT TO CRCP RULE 121, SECTION 1-26(9) By: Donald M. Ostrander, No. 12458 Richard F. Rodriguez, No. 25105 ATTORNEYS FOR APPELLANT OFFICE OF THE BOULDER CITY ATTORNEY Thomas A. Carr, No. 42170 Kathleen E. Haddock, No. 16011 CO-ATTORNEYS FOR APPELLANT 3 CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I hereby certify that on this 7th day of April, 2020, a true and correct copy of the foregoing CITY OF BOULDER’S REQUEST FOR ORAL ARGUMENT was sent via Colorado Courts E-Filing or placed in the United States mail, first class, postage prepaid, and properly addressed to the following: John R. Sperber Brandee L. Caswell Sarah M. Kellner Katharine M. Gray Matthew D. Clark FAEGRE DRINKER BIDDLE & REATH, LLP 1144 Fifteenth Street, Suite 3400 Denver, CO 80202 jack.sperber@faegredrinker.com brandee.caswell@faegredrinker.com sarah.kellner@faegredrinker.com katharine.gray@faegredrinker.com matthew.clark@faegredrinker.com Attorneys for Public Service Company of Colorado (Sent via Colorado Courts E-Filing) MORGAN GUARANTY TRUST COMPANY OF NEW YORK Registered Agent: CT Corporation 4400 Easton Commons Columbus, OH 43219 (Sent via US Mail) Olivia D. Lucas Boulder County Attorney’s Office P.O. Box 471 Boulder, CO 80306 olucas@bouldercounty.org Respondent Paul Weissmann, in His Official Capacity as Treasurer of Boulder County (Sent via Colorado Courts E- Filing) Clerk of the Court of Appeals Ralph L. Carr Judicial Center 2 East 14th Avenue Denver, CO 80203 (Sent via Colorado Courts E-Filing) HAMRE, RODRIGUEZ, OSTRANDER & DINGESS, P.C. By: s/ Lori A. Argo